Webinars

The IHF Webinars is an educational platform for sharing information and promoting peer interaction. It provides opportunities to showcase achievements, innovations, best practices and relevant topics that can benefit other hospitals, health systems and organizations.

 

View the schedule of all upcoming webinars below as well as recordings of previous presentations.

 

Interested in presenting in a webinar?

IHF Full Members can collaborate with the IHF Secretariat to organize a webinar on a selected topic once a year. All webinars are free of charge and open to all, must be in English and not more than 1 hour long. Submit your topic proposal to the IHF Secretariat.


Upcoming Webinars

Calendar of Webinars
  • Challenges in Fighting Covid19 in Developing Countries – Zambia’s Experience
  • Control of COVID-19 in Jordan: Governance, Decentralization, and Quality
  • Rapid response through reliable information flow - how the COVID-19 Operations Centre helped the canton hospital of Fribourg through the peak of the crisis and beyond
10th Jun, 12:00 PM GMT
Challenges in Fighting Covid19 in Developing Countries – Zambia’s Experience
Challenges in Fighting Covid19 in Developing Countries – Zambia’s Experience

Presenter: Dr. Mohamed El Sahili, Chief Executive Officer, Medland Hospital, Zambia

10 June, 14:00 CAT (12:00 UTC)

Sydney: 22:00 AEST
Hong Kong: 20:00 HKT
Dubai: 16:00 GST
Geneva: 14:00 CEST
São Paulo: 09:00 BRT
Chicago: 07:00 CDT 

While the whole world has been hit with the COVID-19 Pandemic, developing countries are trying to survive the crisis with the least negative impacts possible. Medland Hospital, recently opened in Zambia, has decided to turn the challenges into opportunities. Attend this webinar to hear about the emergency response strategy set up in Medland Hospital, the supply chain disruptions they experienced and solutions found, as well as the protocols that they plan to implement post-COVID-19.

VIEW MORE INFO AND REGISTER HERE

Load More..